IL&FS Water Ltd
:: Home :: About Us :: Services :: Management :: Projects :: Careers :: Contact Us :: Tenders

IWL is managed by Board of Directors comprising professionals with wide ranging experience in the infrastructure and financial services sectors

1. L Krishnan

Mr. L. Krishnan is a management graduate from Hull University, United Kingdom and former a member of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS). Amongst other positions held, he was the first managing director of Tamilnadu Power Finance Corporation and was also Special Secretary, Finance, Government of Tamilnadu overseeing important functions in public expenditure management, budgeting and planning, infrastructure modeling and financing, treasury management and relations with Reserve Bank of India.. He was actively involved as a counterpart for several multilateral agencies like WB, ADB etc.

He has worked as Chief Executive Officer of IL&FS in various initiatives of IL&FS.

2. D R S Chaudhary

Mr. D R S Chaudhary is a graduate in Economics and joined the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in 1977 from where he retired on 31st August, 2013. Mr. D R S Chaudhary has held various key economic positions in both central and state governments. During his tenure as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, a Nodal Department of Government of India for more than 250 State Owned Enterprises (SOE) and lays down policy guidelines on various issues such as CSR, Corporate Governance, Human Resources Management and Sustainable Development.

He has also worked in Ministry of Home Affairs, Steel, Finance and Department of Economic Affairs. Mr. Chaudhary interest lies in ecology and sustainable development.

3. M R Sreenivasa Murthy

Mr. Sreenivasa Murthy joined Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in 1976 and has served in various capacities like the Assistant Commissioner, Project Director, Joint Registrar of Cooperative Societies in Karnataka. Mr. Sreenivasa Murthy has also served as Managing Director of Karantaka Milk Product Limited, Karnataka Handloom Development Corporation and Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation.

He has wide range of experience in various fields including finance, rural development and Panchayati Raj. Mr. Sreenivasa Murthy retired as Chairman, Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission in 3rd March, 2015.